Distracted by summer…

I had no idea I’d be distracted by summer.  And yet, that’s exactly what happened.  I squeaked out one post right around when summer began and then… nothing.
That’s not to say I haven’t been writing.  I have.  Several different things, in fact.  A short story, I’m still not-so-patiently waiting to hear the results of, is one thing I spent the month of July working on.  Another short story, the shortest I’ve written, is being included in a journal my awesome local writing group is producing.
But I’ve been taking the time to think.  To plot.  To read more in areas I’m not usually interested in.  To research.
And I went on vacation.  A much needed one.
Here it is, somehow Octoberish.  I’ve decided to do NaNoWriMo again, making this my third year.  I love the goal, the camaraderie, the planning.  And that I will have something to say.
K. –
About kellyrmorgan

I write things. Things about people and places and other stuff that couldn't possibly exist in our world. At least, not yet anyway. I write about things keeping me up at night. About things that distract me from the every day. And I'm easily distracted. You'll learn that about me. Probably other things too. View all posts by kellyrmorgan

Leave a Reply

